Sacred Chants Vol. 1: For Peace, Prosperity and Enlightenment (With Booklet Inside) (Audio CD)

Item Code: IZA053
Kosmik Global Media Pvt. Ltd. (2012)
From The Audio CD
Music arranged and Programmed by Seven: (Franco Simon, Sangeeth and Stephen Devassy)
Vocals: Uma Mohan, G. Ghayathri Devi, Ramya, Roopa, Usha, Chitra, Gowri, Bhanu, Jaya, Saindhavi, Krupa and Kruti.
Catlogue No: KM730004
Format: Audio CD

About The Audio CD

Timeless compositions by eminent Hindu saints and sages like Sri Indra, Sri Veda Vyasa and Sri Adi Shankaracharya have been instrumental in uplifting states of our consciousness. Having experienced such consciousness themselves, they sought to establish a connection with the Supreme Being through stimulating verses as presented here. It is an extraordinary experience to feel the cosmic presence, and to comprehend the different forms of the Supreme Being as merely being a part of the whole.

These sacred mantras are said to have the potential to evoke a response from our nervous and endocrine systems and effect a positive influence on the brain and thought processes as well.

Chanting these mantras also reiterates the timeless-theme that only through bhakti (devotion)- can mukti (enlightenment or union with Divine) be attained, which is central focus of Hinduism and other religions too.


1. Shanti Mantra
2. Guru Ashtaka
3. Medha Sukta
4. Durga Sukta
5. Shree Sukta
6. Gayathri Ganapathe
7. Purusha Sukta
8. Shiv Tandava Stotra
9. Mantra Pushpam
10. Shanti Mantra

Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy