Nine Principal Upanishads

Best Seller
FREE Delivery
Ships in 1-3 days
Item Code: IDF103
Author: Swami Satyananda Saraswati
Publisher: Yoga Publications Trust
Language: English
Edition: 2013
ISBN: 8185787344
Pages: 264
Cover: Paperback
Other Details 8.5" X 5.4"
Weight 230 gm
Fully insured
Fully insured
Shipped to 153 countries
Shipped to 153 countries
More than 1M+ customers worldwide
More than 1M+ customers worldwide
100% Made in India
100% Made in India
23 years in business
23 years in business
About the Author:

Swami Satyananda was born at Almora, Uttar Pradesh, in 1923. In 1943 he met Swami Sivananda in Rishikesh and adopted the Dashnami sannyasa way of line. In 1995 he left his guru's ashram to live as a wandering mendicant and later founded the international yoga fellowship in 1963 and the Bihar school of yoga in 1964. Over the next 20 years Swami Satyananda toured internationally and authored over 80 books. In 1987 he founded Sivananda Math, a charitable institution for aiding rural development, and the Yoga Research Foundation. In 1988 he renounced his mission, adopting kshetra sannyasa, and now lives as a paramahamsa sannyasin.

From the Back of the Book:

The Nine Principal Upanishads are the culmation of vedic thought and contain the essence of the original vedantic teachings. They impart sublime truths about the nature and destiny of mankind revealed by great sages and seers during informal discussion with disciples the direct experience of transcendence which results in the unity of the individual with the highest consciousness. They also provide methods of meditation to realize the nature of Atman, the supreme soul, and to attain the immortal Brahman.

This text includes the original Sanskrit verses, transliteration and translations of the following nine major Upanishads: Prashnopanishad, Kenopanishad, Mandukyopanishad, Mundakopanishad, Ishavasya Upanishad, Kathopanishad, Aitareya Upanishad, Shvetashvataropanishad and Taittiriya Upanishad.

Phonetic Pronunciation Guide X
The Essence of the Upanishad 1
Prashnopanishad 5
Shanti Path 7
First Question 8
Second Question 14
Third Question 19
Fourth Question 23
Fifth Question 28
Sixth Question 31
Shanti Path34
Kenopanishad 35
Shanti Path 37
Part I 38
Part II 41
Part III 43
Part IV 47
Shanti Path 50
Mandukyopanishad 51
Shanti Path 52
Shanti Path 57
Mundakopanishad 58
Shanti Path 60
Section 1: Part I 61
Section 1: Part II 65
Section 2: Part I 70
Section 2: Part II 74
Section 3: Part I 78
Section 3: Part II 82
Shanti Path 87
Ishavasya Upanishad 88
Shanti Path 89
Text 90
Shanti Path 96
Kathopanishad 97
Shanti Path 99
Section 1: Part I 100
Section 1: Part II 111
Section 1: Part III 121
Section 2: Part I 127
Section 2: Part II 132
Section 2: Part III 137
Shanti Path 143
Aitareya Upanishad 144
Shanti Path 145
Section 1: Part I 146
Section 1: Part II 148
Section 1: Part II 150
Section 2: Part I 155
Section 3: Part I 158
Shanti Path 160
Shvetashvataropanishad 161
Shanti Path 162
Chapter I 163
Chapter II 170
Chapter III 177
Chapter IV 185
Chapter V 194
Chapter VI 200
Shanti Path 210
Taittiriya Upanishad 211
Shanti Path 213
Chapter I: Shiksha Valli 214
Chapter II: Brahmananda Valli 231
Chapter III: Bhrigu Valli 244
Shanti Path 254

Click Here to View More Books from Yoga Publications Trust

Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy