Look Inside

Nirvana the Last Nightmare: Talks on Zen Anecdotes

(25% off)
FREE Delivery
Delivery Ships in 1-3 days
Item Code: IDH350
Author: Osho
Publisher: Tao Publishing Pvt. Ltd.
Language: English
Edition: 2014
ISBN: 9788172612009
Pages: 288
Cover: Hardcover
Other Details 8.2" X 5.6"
Fully insured
Fully insured
Shipped to 153 countries
Shipped to 153 countries
More than 1M+ customers worldwide
More than 1M+ customers worldwide
100% Made in India
100% Made in India
23 years in business
23 years in business

About the Osho

Osho defies categorization, reflecting everything from the individual quest for meaning to the most urgent social and political issues facing society today. His books are not written but are transcribed from recordings of extemporaneous talks given over a period of thirty-five years. Osho has been described by the Sunday Times in London as one of the "1000 Makers of the 20th Century" and by Sunday Mid-Day in India as one of the ten people - along with Gandhi, Nehru and Buddha - who have changed the destiny of India.

Osho has a stated aim of helping to create the conditions for the birth of a new kind of human being, characterized as "Zorba the Buddha" - one whose feet are firmly on the ground, yet whose hands can touch the stars. Running like a thread through all aspects of Osho is a vision that encompasses both the timeless wisdom of the East and the highest potential of Western science and technology.

He is synonymous with a revolutionary contribution to the science of inner transformation and an approach to meditation which specifically addresses the accelerated pace of contemporary life. The unique Osho Active Meditations are designed to allow the release of accumulated stress in the body and mind so that it is easier to be still and experience the thought-free state of meditation.


Chapter 1 Mastered by Zen 1
Chapter 2 The Ultimate Nightmare 33
Chapter 3 Players of a Game 61
Chapter 4 The Drunken Dancer 89
Chapter 5 Killing the Buddha 119
Chapter 6 Taking the Risk 145
Chapter 7 The Infinite Journey 173
Chapter 8 Collecting Seashells 205
Chapter 9 A Conscious Death 233
Chapter 10 Living in Nirvana 263
About Osho   291

Sample Pages

Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy

Book Categories