One Rotten Apple and Other Stories
Look Inside

One Rotten Apple and Other Stories

FREE Delivery
$18.40  $23   (20% off)
Ships in 1-3 days
Item Code: NAP627
Author: Vandana Kumari Jena
Publisher: Niyogi Books
Language: English
Edition: 2018
ISBN: 9789386906175
Pages: 216
Cover: Paperback
Other Details: 8.5 inch X 5.5 inch
Weight 250 gm
About The Book

"Fraily thy name is woman, "said Hamlet, and indeed, women, stereotyped as being simple, kind and compassionate, lead multilayered lives. This collection of short stories draws upon the vulnerabilities of women as a well as their strengths, and celebraties women's various shades of grey. The stories, which often end with a twist, will resonate with people of all genders.

Author The Author

Vandana Kumari Jena is a retired officer of the Indian Administrative Service. She writes novels, short stories have been published in over 20 anthologies. Her works include the novel The Dance of Death (2008), Collections of short stories The Incubation Chamber (2014) and The Future is Mine (2015), and the collection of middles In the Middle (2015). She currently lives in New Delhi.


ContentsPage No
Blood Lies 9
Initiation Rites19
The Choices27
The Saviour34
Cry, My Beloved Child41
One Rotten Apple46
Death Wish 59
The Greedy Girl66
Judge Not72
The Unforgiven79
The Untruth88
If the Truth be Told102
A Ticket to Heaven113
Love thy Neighbour122
The Atonement135
Dead End 139
If Only146
Sleight of Hand159
The Ashes164
The Ideologue175
Alms and the Woman 183
The Marthy198
Identity Crisis208
Sample Pages

Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy