Shraddha: Divine Tunes To Invoke Inner Peace  (Set of 4 Audio CDs)

Shraddha: Divine Tunes To Invoke Inner Peace (Set of 4 Audio CDs)

FREE Delivery
Ships in 1-3 days
Item Code: ICX019
Ashit Desai
Time Music (2008)
About the CD

Ashit Desai, Rakesh Chaurasiya, Zarin Daruwala, Sunil Das, Ulhas Bapat, Pt. Bhavani Shankar, Rupak Kulkarni & More.

Flute: Rakesh Charasiya, Rupak Kulkarni
Sitar: Sunil Das, Niladari Kumar
Santoor- Ulhas Bapat
Sarod- Pradeep Barot, Zarin Daruwala
tabla – Alap Desai, Vijay Dhumal, Manoj Bhati
Pakhawaj – Bhavani Shankar

Harmonium – Akshlak Hussian
Dholak- Javed
Guitar- Chintu Singh Vibraphone Harp Rajesh Deo
Bass Guitar – Dnyanesh Deo

Shraddha Represents Indian sounds of silence. The chants that appeal to your soul. Words that uplift you from the realm of the normal. Melodies that originate from deep within. It’s sublime rendition of our prayers in music Shraddha, meaning devotion meaning sixty soothing minutes of your soul and is a blessing in the guise of a musical album.

Divya Shraddha is an instrumental album that introduces new compositions of popular much loved bhajans. Truly a sublime rendition of our prayers in music. Divya Shraddha continues the theme of bringing the best of traditional and popular devotional music to help realize the divine with in.

Atma Shraddha explores the underlying theme of devotion meditation and salvation through well known spiritual and devotional compositions of ancient and modern times. Atma meaning soul the albums brings out the purity of soul though devotional music.

Sur Shraddha Celebrates the divine through popular devotional compositions mostly from Indian films. This album is a homage to spirituality and devotion and brings out the mysticism through divine music.

About the Artiste

To Ashit Music was a legacy and then it grew to be a passion. A short period as an assistant film music director to Jaidev was followed later by his long association with Pandit Ravi Shankar as principal vocalist music arranger and director of his orchestra. His repertoire has flourished wide and deep.

Though his music is firmly rooted in tradition his compositions augment the melodies with creative variations within the broad framework of the poetic mood being evoked.

As a composer he tackles difficult themes with effortless ease lending a masterly tough to his work. He has scored dramas dances, ballets, serials and numerous albums. He also sang devotional songs for the film Gandhi each revealing the man behind the music in the last three decades Ashit has crafted rich and varied body of work yet his musical talent flows unabated.

CD 1 Shraddha
1. Awakening
2. Enlightenment
3. Homage
4. Serenity
5. Elation
6. Devotion
7. Harmony
8. Solace
9. Eternity
10. Bliss

CD 2 Atma Shraddha
1. Hanuman Chalisa
2. He Ram
3. Ab Sop Diya
4. He Govind He Gopal
5. Jai Ram Rama
6. Shri Ramchandra
7. Jeeni Re Jeeni
8. Ram Charan Sukhdayi

CD 3 Sur Shraddha
1. Bada Natkhat Hai
2. Humko Man Ki Shanti Darshan do Ghanshyam
3. Maili Chaadar
4. Yashomati Maiya Se
5. Jai Raghunandan Jai Siyaram
6. Prabhu Tero Naam
7. Tora Man Darpan
8. Aye Maalik Tere Bande
9. Tu Pyar ka Sagar Hai<

CD 4 Divya Shraddha
1. Sabse Unchi Prem Sagai
2. Mithe Ras Se Bhari
3. Aarti Kije Hanuman
4. Chalo Man Ganga Jamuna
5. Choti Choti Gaiya/Radha Dhoondh rahi
6. Pag Ghungroo Bandh Meera
7. He Jagrata Vishwa Vidhata
8. Jo Bhaje Hari Ko Sada
9. Ghunghat ke Pat Khol

Add a review
Have A Question

For privacy concerns, please view our Privacy Policy